Sports Overview

Broncos Place 26 on 6A Conference All-Central Region Teams

Head Coach Jason Jewell, quarterback Charlie McGinnis and linebacker Alex Salome garnered Central Region Coach of the Year, and Central Region Player of the Year and Central Region Defensive Player of the Year honors. Overall, 26 Broncos earned all-region recognition.

Wide receiver Christian Camarata and offensive linemen Logan Powell and Anderson Kopp were first-team offense selections. Defensive lineman Mardale Rowe, defensive back Cree Thomas, flex Dominic Mitchell were on the first-team defense. Kicker Connor Furey and long-snapper Duncan Viscum were also first-team selections.

Running back Harrison Chambers, flex Jacob Buggie, and offensive linemen Chaz Carson and Kharlo Sandez were second-team offense selections, while the second-team defense included defensive backs Jack Sebald and Billy Eastep, linebacker Bastian Vanden Bosch and defensive linemen Devan Kennedy, and Brandon Byrne.

Six players were recognized with honorable mention accolades: RB Carlos Estrada, WR Nathan Benzie, DB Marlon Colbert, WR Daylen Sharper, OL Ryan Brown and WR Jax Ryan.