Seniors Receive Academic and Magis Honors at Awards Assembly

On April 28, the entire school gathered in Robson Gymnasium for the bestowal of the annual senior awards. These are the young men who have become the standout academic, spiritual and student life leaders within this year's graduating class and who represent extraordinarily well the Jesuit-educated Graduate at Graduation; they are intellectually competent, open to growth, religious, loving and committed to doing justice.

President Adria Renke and Principal Bob Ryan acted as masters of ceremony, along with the class of 2027 valedictorian and salutatorian — Christopher Melchor and James Theodore Craign, respectively. Scott Root '23 was chosen to offer the invocation. (Follow this link for information on the Underclassman Awards.)

Seniors recognized:

Valedictorian – Christopher Melchor
Salutatorian – James Theodore Craig

Academic Awards
English – Robert Nicholas Munhall
Fine Arts Award, Visual Arts – Cole James Quiachon Basco
Fine Arts Award, Instrumental Music – Yorick Mauricio Lazcano Ramirez
Fine Arts Award, Paul Olson Award for Excellence in Vocal Performance – Nathan Daniel Tu
Mathematics – Quinn Xavier Dorward
Religious Studies – Joseph Eli Aguilar
Science – Carson Allen Lauer
Social Studies – Sam Kavin Troester
World Languages, Classical Language – Dominic Lyle Villordon Bullicer
World Languages/Heritage Speaker – Jesus Emanuel Ruiz Suarez
World Languages, Frank "Paco" Cox Award for Modern Foreign Language, Non-Heritage Speaker – Christian Taeho Chun

Magis Awards
Mrs. William Henry Brophy Award – Christopher Melchor
Jesuit Schools Network Award – Sergio Alexis Arvizu Rivera
Presidents Award – Savier Rascon Meza
Principal's Award – Thomas Raymond Liddy
Intellectual Competence Award – Quinn Xavier Dorward
Intellectual Competence Award – Aidan Lucas Lin
Pedro Arrupe, S.J. Award for Social Justice – Daniel Martinez Romero
Gates Stoner Family Humanitarian Award – Daniel Edmundo Robaina
Gwendolyn Reese "Spirit of Challenge" Award – Cesar Manuel Yanez
Jeff Connell '78 Leadership Award – Cooper Fred Shi-Hong Pitts
Harry T. "Dutch" Olivier, S.J. Man for Others Award – Strider Phalen Aston
Scholar-Athlete Award – Charles Kohnen Palmer
St. Ignatius of Loyola Award for Spiritual Life – Robert Christopher-Ki Simpson
Tom Davison Loyalty Award – James Theodore Craig

Photo: Christopher Melchor is announced as valedictorian.