Sports Overview

Eight Wrestlers Earn All-Region Honors

Senior David Sweetman, junior Sean Kennedy, sophomore Jackson Sweetman, and freshman Adam Angulo were all-Premier Region first-team selections. Overall, the Broncos had eight all-region choices. Rigoberto Herrera was a second-team choice and Woody Bayless, Blake Sweetman and Dylan Faires earned honorable mention accolades.

Sweetman, who was the all-region choice at 285, was the Division I runner-up and finished with a 45-2 overall record. Angulo reached the consolation second round at the state tournament at 132 and posted a 45-9 overall mark, setting a school record for wins by a freshman. Kennedy advanced to the state tournament and went 31-19 on the season. Jackson Sweetman reached the consolation second round and recorded 39 wins on the season at 175.

Rigoberto Herrera was named to the second team at 215, recording 18 wins on the season.

Three wrestlers were named to the honorable mention team, including state tournament qualifier junior Woody Bayless (18-17). Freshman Blake Sweetman recorded 27 wins on the season in his first season, while freshman Dylan Faires had 19 wins in his freshman campaign.

All-Premier Region 

First Team
Sean Kennedy, 126
Adam Angulo, 132
Jackson Sweetman, 175
David Sweetman, 285

Second Team
Rigoberto Herrera, 215

Honorable Mention
Woody Bayless
Blake Sweetman
Dylan Faires