Sports Overview

College Board Recognizes 27 Juniors and Seniors

The College Board named 29 juniors and seniors as awardees in its National Recognition Program. Students earn recognition through academic achievement and their performances on the PSAT/NMSQT® and/or AP exams. (All are seniors unless otherwise indicated.)

Congratulations to the following students!
National Hispanic Recognition Awards: Joseph Aguilar, Miguel Aguirre, Nicholas Butkiewicz, Nicolas Cevallos, Evan Connor, Diego Diaz, Julian Dubash, Jonathan Falcon Cruz, Lucas Franz, Brian Hernandez, Jake Herrera, Kevin Kraseman, Daniel Martinez Romero, Nolan Perez, Aidan Pierce, Miguel Quintana III, Jesus Ruiz Suarez, Edgar Salcedo, Nicolas Schmuecker, Jackson Scrimpshire, Nicolas Valdes, Nathaniel Chavez '24, Marcos Guillen '24, Ilan Levy Tieger '24 and Felix Sarreal '24
National African American Recognition Awards: Michael DeBarros and Miguel Quintana III
National Indigenous Awards: Jake Herrera and Andrew Reed

Not pictured: Lucas Franz, Aidan Pierce, Miguel Quintana and Andrew Reed

Photo: Jake Kelly '09