Senior Awards Assembly Recognizes Academic Achievement and More

This year, the Awards Assembly focused on the Class of 2021, with a second online presentation that included underclassmen. The senior event was May 18, with valedictorian Gustavo Chavez III and salutatorian Josephy "J.J." Agnone as masters of ceremony. Academic and Magis awards were conferred, and the spring and fall Distinguished Students were recognized. To watch a recording of the event livestream, click here

Fine Arts Award, Visual Arts – James Footit
Fine Arts Award, Instrumental Music – Akshey Mulpuri
Paul Olson Award for Excellence in Vocal Music – Emil Graf
c AwardsFr. Anton Renna S.J. Award for Excellence in English – Jackson Bernreuter
Frank "Paco" Cox Award for Modern Foreign Language, Non-Heritage Speaker – Charles Fallon
World Language Heritage Speaker Award – Alejandro Hernandez Guzman Jr.
Classical Language Award – Kellan House
Mathematics Award – Walker Bagley
Religious Studies Award – Payton Bagshaw
Science Award – Amit Das
Social Studies Award – George Anton

Academic Excellence Award – John Cole Lomax
Fr. Pedro Arrupe Award for Social Justice – Kyle Tran
Gates Stoner Family Humanitarian Award – Biplove Baral
Jeff Connell ’78 Leadership Award – Matthew Tanner
Fr. Harry T. "Dutch" Olivier, S.J. Man for Others Award – Noah Nuez
Scholar-Athlete Award – Charles Cobb
St. Ignatius of Loyola Award for Spiritual Life – John Scheller
Tom Davison Loyalty Award – Joseph Agnone
Principal's Award – Jackson Moran
President's Award – Ryan Loo
Jesuit Schools Network Award – Darian Benitez Sanchez
Mrs. William Henry Brophy Award – Gustavo Chavez III