Brophy Theater Presents Fall 2020 Theater and Film Project

Under the supervision of Theater Director Carolyn Wright, 50 Brophy and Xavier students spent seven weeks of planning and writing, and two weeks of filming to create a 50-minute compilation of scenes, monologues, poems, songs and conversations. The production, entitled "i am • you are • we are • enough," celebrates personal identity and promotes anti-racism. You can view it online here.

Ms. Wright worked closely with Mr. Marc Kelly '86 who designed the set and with theater program assistant, Ms. Chelsea Howard. Ms. Wright also wishes to acknowledge the following students....

ARTISTS: Seniors – Jordan Baker, Jackson Bernreuter, Kathleen Crawford and Emil Graf; juniors – Kate Brink, Aliyah Chutkan, Damon Dallago, Guillermo Medina Hoyos, Lauren Kort, Madelyn Kunis, Jay Murillo Lopez, J.C. Solorio, Garret Van Wie and Alisha Waheed; sophomores – Peyton Bryant, Michael DeBarros, Ryelie Kaye, M.J. Patton and Nuri Todd; freshmen – Wilson Bryant and Elise Kindle.


HERMANOS UNIDOS: Tito Estrada '23 and Daniel Martinez Romero '23

KINO TEENS: James Footit '21, Joseph Martinez '21, Kyle Tran '21, Kincaid Vineyard '21 and Nicholas Leyba '22

BROPHY STUDENT TECH: Jane Farmer '21, Emily Machen '21, Gabriela Ruiz '21, Aiden Angell '22, Aidan Hinz '22, Emma Zorn '22, Carter Grossgold '23 and Asher Martin '23

LOYOLA ACADEMY SCHOLARS: Niko Acosta, Steven Pazos Avalos, Bran'nu Brown, Richy Garcia, Damian Guzman, Alexis Hernandez, Irving Corral Mitchel, Rocket Schwertley, José Sicaeros and Junior Turrieta.