All 15 National Merit Semifinalists Advance to Finalist Standing and Scholarship Competition

All 15 of Brophy’s 2020 National Merit semifinalists have advanced to finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program. National Merit finalists have demonstrated outstanding academic ability within a rigorous academic program and will now be eligible to compete for National Merit Scholarships to be awarded later this spring.
Congratulations to (1st row) Liam Richardson, Aman Agarwal, Kevin Yin and Zeyn Waheed; (2nd row) Aarin Shah, Dean Kobs and Diego Rivera; (3rd row) Connor Camunez, Justin Smith, Nicholas Hulston and Kris Noori; (4th row) Jack Munhall, Wyatt Ashton, Lukas Villalba and Ari Mehta.

We also want to recognize and congratulate the 16 2020 National Merit Commended Scholars listed below.

Zack Amstutz
Ryan Coury
Gray Cuevas
Thomas Derr
Daniel Donahue
Christopher Dorado
Graham Earnest
Hunter Gruler
Alex Izmailov
Dylan Krueger
Sebastian Magri
Tony Mattalino
Daniel Noon
Patrick Nowlen
Jake Powers
Calvin Tyler